©2018 by Jess Fichter

JESSICA FRANCIS FICHTER

Writer | Director

"Yellow Bird is a gripping story of an intelligent young woman, and how she handles the amazing situation she finds herself thrust into. The author, Jessica Fichter, has created a novel that is equally at home with action sequences, magic, and Shakespeare. The main character, Macy, is strong willed, anxious, and real. She also has a wonderful sense of humor. Yellow Bird paints vivid pictures of interesting places and multi-layered characters. This novel is in the tradition of Hunger Games, Twilight, and Harry Potter."

 

MORE ABOUT JESS FICHTER

Jessica Fichter is a lover of storytelling and fiction.  She believes in the power of art and literature as a mechanism for discussion and change.  She is a literacy advocate and writes to reach a wide audience of readers. She currently lives with her husband and two children in Jersey City where she works as a theatrical director, teaching artist, and playwright. She holds in a B.A. in theatre education from Winthrop University, a M.Ed from Columbia College in Divergent Learning, and is finishing her MFA in directing at the Actors Studio Drama School.

 

CURRENT PROJECTS

 Stay up to date on all the latest news about the productions, events, and community work she is involved with by taking a look at the articles below.

 

YELLOW BIRD

All Macy Putnam wants to do is survive high school with her best friend, Julian Mather, by her side. But when a mysterious boy arrives claiming that she is a witch, her priorities shift from surviving high school to just surviving.

 

As she falls deeper into this secret world, Macy finds herself hunted by a murderous organization called the Blackbirds, who have vowed to rid the world of witches. With her life and everyone she loves in danger, Macy is unwillingly thrust into an ancient battle that for her is only just beginning.

PRESS COVERAGE

 

The Eleventh Hour! Review

Oct 1, 2018

Review: The Eleventh Hour! at Townstages

Sept 30, 2018

YEAR IN THEATER

Dec 7, 2016

Review: Shadows: A Dance Musical

Dec 8, 2018

 

GET IN TOUCH

 
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now